Graduate Faculty

Interdisciplinary PhD Program in Hispanic Studies

Core Graduate Faculty

 

Sergio Delgado Moya

Associate Professor

Department of Spanish and Portuguese

sergio.delgado.moya@emory.edu

404-727-7952


 

Hernán Feldman

Associate Professor in Spanish

Department of Spanish and Portuguese

hfeldma@emory.edu

404-727-6529


 

Mónica García-Blizzard

Assistant Professor in Spanish

Department of Spanish and Portuguese

monica.garcia-blizzard@emory.edu

404-727-6318


 

Hazel Gold

Associate Professor of Spanish

Department of Spanish and Portuguese

Judith London Evans Interim Director

Tam Institute for Jewish Studies

hgold@emory.edu

404-727-0904


Vialla Hartfield-Méndez

Professor of Pedagogy

Department of Spanish and Portuguese

vhartfi@emory.edu

404-727-6392


 

Jeffrey Lesser

Samuel Candler Dobbs Professor of History

Department of History

jlesser@emory.edu

(404) 727-6555

 


 

Xochitl Marsilli-Vargas

Assistant Professor of Spanish

Department of Spanish and Portuguese

404-727-6233

 


David Nugent

Professor of Anthropology and Director of the Master’s in Development Practice Program

Department of Anthropology

david.nugent@emory.edu

404-727-4164

 


 

Thomas D. Rogers

Associate Professor of Modern Latin American History

Department of History

tomrogers@emory.edu

(404) 727-2687


 

Karen Stolley

Director of Graduate Studies and Professor of Spanish

Department of Spanish and Portuguese

kstolle@emory.edu

404-727-0857


Ana Teixeira

Lecturer in Portuguese and Director of the Portuguese Program

Department of Spanish and Portuguese

ana.teixeira@emory.edu


Donald Tuten

Department Chair and Associate Professor of Spanish and Linguistics

Department of Spanish and Portuguese, and Program in Linguistics

dtuten@emory.edu

404-727-6487


 

Yanna Yannakakis

Associate Professor

Department of History

yanna.yannakakis@emory.edu


 

Javier Villa-Flores

Associate Professor

Department of Religion

javier.villa-Flores@emory.edu