Graduate Faculty

Interdisciplinary PhD Program in Hispanic Studies

Core Graduate Faculty

 

Sergio Delgado Moya

Associate Professor

Department of Spanish and Portuguese

sergio.delgado.moya@emory.edu

404-727-7952


Hernán Feldman

Associate Professor 

Department of Spanish and Portuguese

hfeldma@emory.edu

404-727-6529


Mónica García-Blizzard

Assistant Professor 

Department of Spanish and Portuguese

monica.garcia-blizzard@emory.edu

404-727-6318


Hazel Gold

Associate Professor 

Department of Spanish and Portuguese

hgold@emory.edu

404-727-0904


Vialla Hartfield-Méndez

Professor of Pedagogy

Department of Spanish and Portuguese

vhartfi@emory.edu

404-727-6392


Jeffrey Lesser

Samuel Candler Dobbs Professor of History

Department of History

jlesser@emory.edu

(404) 727-6555


Xochitl Marsilli-Vargas

Assistant Professor 

Department of Spanish and Portuguese

404-727-6233


Alexander Mendes

Assistant Professor

Department of French and Italian

alexmendes@emory.edu

404-727-4127


David Nugent

Professor 

Department of Anthropology

david.nugent@emory.edu

404-727-4164


Megan E. O'Neil

Assistant Professor and Faculty Curator, Art of the Americas, Michael C. Carlos Museum

Department of Art History

megan.eileen.oneil@emory.edu

404-727-6419


Pablo Palomino

Assistant Professor 

Oxford College

770-784-4605


Marília Ribeiro

Lecturer 

Department of Spanish and Portuguese

marilia.ribeiro@emory.edu

404-727-7945


Thomas D. Rogers

Associate Professor 

Department of History

tomrogers@emory.edu

(404) 727-2687


Karen Stolley

Professor and Director of Graduate Studies

Department of Spanish and Portuguese

kstolle@emory.edu

404-727-0857


Ana Catarina Teixeira

Senior Lecturer and Director of the Portuguese Program

Department of Spanish and Portuguese

ana.teixeira@emory.edu

404-727-2691


Donald Tuten

Associate Professor 

Department of Spanish and Portuguese, and Program in Linguistics

dtuten@emory.edu

404-727-6487


 Javier Villa-Flores

Associate Professor

Department of Religion

javier.villa-Flores@emory.edu


Yanna Yannakakis

Associate Professor

Department of History

yanna.yannakakis@emory.edu